Skip to main content

Executive Board & Committee Roster - 1998/1999


Chair      Barbara Slater      534-1196
Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect Richard Lindemann 534-0964
Secretary/Treasurer Sam Dunlap 534-6443
Member-at-Large Vicki Williamson 534-5726
Delegate Craig Haynes 543-6520
Immediate Past Chair Karen Cargille 534-1257

CAPA (2 year terms)

Leslie Abrams, Chair
     (2nd year)      534-3221
Kathy Whitley (2nd year) 534-2480
Anne Prussing
(1st year) 534-2229
Linda Barnhart (1st year) 534-6759


 Cultural Diversity

            Craig Haynes
            Anne Prussing

Nominations/Elections (one year appointments)

                Karen Cargille, Chair
                Julie Page
                Brad Westbrook

Research and Professional Development (two year appointment)

                Chair appointment pending
                Lynda Claassen (2nd year)
                Jenny Reiswig (2nd year)
                Victoria Williamson (2nd year)
                Christy Hightower (1st year)
                Joanne Donovan (1st year)
                Susan Jurist (1st year)

UCSD Academic Senate Library Committee

                Lynda Claassen (1st year)

LAUC-SD Webmaster

                Sam Dunlap, as LAUC-SD Secretary, will assume this responsibility as and experiment


Committee on Committees Rules and Jurisdiction

                Peter Brueggeman (3rd year)

Committee on Library Plans and Policies

                Ronnie Coates (2nd year)

Committee on Professional Governance

                Beverly Renford (for completion of the second year)

Committee on Cultural Diversity

                Craig Haynes

Research and Professional Development

                To be selected from the R & PD Committee

Scholarly Communication Web Page Editorial Committee

                Elliot Kanter (1st year)