Skip to main content

Executive Board & Committee Roster - 2005/2006


Chair Peter Brueggeman 534-1230
Vice-Chair/Chair-Elect Tammy Dearie 534-0733
Secretary/Treasurer James A. Jacobs 534-1262
Member-at-Large Megan Dreger 822-5897
Delegate Ken Calkins 534-1267
Immediate Past Chair Mary Linn Bergstrom 534-1214

CAPA (2 year term)

Sue McGuinness, Chair (1st year) 
Leslie Abrams (1st year)
Jim A. Jacobs (2nd year)
Elliot Kanter (2nd year)

Local Committees (Appointed by LAUC Chair):

Diversity (2 year term):

 Elisabeth Leonard, Chair & Statewide Rep. (2nd year)
Ken Calkins (2nd year)
Shi Deng (2nd year)
Alice Perez (2nd year)
Arwen Hutt (1st year)
Dan Suchy (1st year)

(Started mid-year 04/05; on 8/31/06, 2 members (TBA) will rotate off).

Duffy Tweedy, Chair (1.5 year)
Katy Farrell (1.5 year)
Ellisabeth Leonard (1.5 year)
Esteban Valdez (1.5 year)

Nominations/Elections (1 year term):

Mary Linn Bergstrom, Chair
to be appointed

Research and Professional Development (2 year term):

Tony Harvell, Co-chair (2nd year)
Marlo Young, Co-chair (2nd year)
Harold Colson (1st year)
R. Arvid Nelson (1st year)
Adolfo Tarango, Statewide Rep (1st year)
Jeff Williams (1st year)


UCSD Academic Senate Library Committee 

Kari Lucas

Statewide CCORJ (2 year term)

Paul Weiss (2nd year, 1st term)

Statewide Professional Governance (2 year term)

Elliot Kanter (1st year, 1st term)

Statewide Library Plans & Policies (2 year term)

Craig Haynes (2nd year)

LAUC-SD Webmaster

Karen Heskett