Skip to main content

LAUC-SD Executive Board


From Article V. of the LAUC-SD Bylaw

Section 1. The Executive Board shall consist of the Chair, the Vice Chair (Chair-elect), the Secretary/Treasurer, the immediate past-Chair, one member elected at large, the Assembly Delegate, and the Chair of the Committee on Appointment, Promotion and Advancement (CAPA). Chairs of standing or ad hoc committees and formally designated LAUC-SD liaisons may be invited by the Chair to attend Executive Board meetings as non-voting members.

Section 2. The terms of office shall be for one year commencing 1 September.

Section 3. If a vacancy occurs in one of the positions on the Executive Board other than the officers, the Chair shall appoint a replacement with the approval of the Executive Board.

Section 4. The Executive Board shall represent the will of membership between membership meetings.

Section 5. Executive Board members or their designated alternatives will participate as outlined in the Academic Review Procedures, Librarian Series, University of California, San Diego.

Section 6. All actions of the Executive Board taken on behalf of the membership are subject to review by the membership.

Annual Reports

2021-22 | 2020-21 | 2019-20 | 2018-19 | 2017-18 | 2016-17 | 2015-16 | 2014-15 | 2013-14 | 2012-13 | 2011-12 | 2010-11 | 2009-10

For annual reports from previous years, please contact the Web Manager to request access to archived material.

LAUC-SD Leadership, 2022-2023

Chair Xi Chen
Vice-Chair Stephanie Labou
Secretary/Treasurer Hyo Jin Moon
Member-at-Large Abigail Pennington
Delegate Kymberly Goodson
Immediate Past Chairs Laura Schwartz, Laurel McPhee
CAPA Chair Elizabeth Miraglia
Committee Chairs
Committee on Appointment, Promotion, & Advancement (CAPA) Chair Elizabeth Miraglia, 2022-2023
Mentoring Committee Chair Nina Mamikunian, 2022-2023
Research & Professional Development (R&PD) Committee Chair Aislinn Sotelo, 2022-2023
Library Diversity & Inclusion Committee Liaison Lisa Martin, 2022-2023
UCSD Academic Senate Library Committee Representative Dave Schmitt2021-2023
Statewide Diversity Committee Representative

Lisa Martin2022-2024

Statewide R&PD Representative Crystal Goldman2021-2023
Statewide Committee on Professional Governance Sarah Buck Kachaluba2021-2023
Web Manager
LAUC-SD Web Manager Abigail Pennington2021-2023
LAUC-SD Nominating Committee 
LAUC-SD Nominating Committee Chair Laura Schwartz, 2022-2023