This week, Elsevier released an updated Reaxys interface with some new search features. Reaxys is one of the core databases to search chemical literature, particularly reactions and substance property data. …
A rich digital archive documenting the UFW Farmworkers’ Movement in Central California from 1962 to 1993 has been acquired by the University of California, San Diego Library. The archive, which …
ICPSR recently announced that openICPSR has launched in its Beta form for use by member institutions. The service is found at: www.openicpsr.org openICPSR is a research data-sharing service for the …
The 2014 Cambridge Structural Database System (CSDS) is now available for download and installation. Access is limited to UCSD faculty, students and staff. Uninstall the 2013 version first. The suite …
Please join us for a workshop to learn how Scopus, a citation/abstract database of 50+ million records, with additional tools to track, analyze and visualize research. It’s strongest journal coverage …
Users may experience problems with the Java editor loading in SciFinder with the release of Java 7 Update 51 (1.7.0_51). Chemical Abstracts Service recommends that you add https://scifinder.cas.org to the Exception …
Thomson Reuters just released a new search interface for Web of Science. To see a quick tour of the changes, check out their short video on YouTube. There are additional …
Along with Web of Science’s new look and added content, UCSD now has access to more databases from Thomson Reuters, which can be searched individually or in combination with the …
