The 2018 Cambridge Structural Database System (including ConQuest and Mercury) is now available to download from the UC distribution site at UCLA. The Cambridge Structural Database is the largest database of …
UC San Diego now has access to ProQuest’s Materials Science & Engineering Database. This is a single platform to search across multiple MSE databases, including Earthquake Engineering Abstracts and Engineered …
The Library recently licensed Phase Equilibria Diagrams (PED) Online. Produced by NIST and the American Ceramic Society, PED Online is a database of 26,500 critically evaluated phase diagrams for ceramic …
Update: All UCSD IPv6 ranges have been added to our IEEE Xplore subscription. Posted On: October 25, 2017 Campus added on some additional numbers to the IPv6 range for VPN …
CDL alerted us at 3:20 pm Wed July 19th that Wiley Online Library (journals, e-books, and reference resources) is down. Access was restored by 4:45 pm. Access to the Oxford …
Update: ProQuest has fixed the problems with their servers as of Tuesday. They have posted an explanation of what happened and steps to prevent this from happening again. ProQuest databases …
Clarivate Analytics just released a major update to Web of Science. Here’s what’s new and improved: Redesigned Citation Report The Citation Report has been redesigned. It’s easier to view the …
The Virtual Private Network (VPN) service will soon become the sole campus-supported way for UC San Diego affiliates (currently enrolled students and faculty/staff) to access the wide breadth of Library …
As a member of San Diego Circuit, UC San Diego Library patrons are allowed to quickly borrow books from other Circuit libraries if the books are not owned by the …
Upcoming Library Workshops for May: visit Library Workshops for descriptions, times, locations (some are at Geisel, others at BLB), and links to register. Managing Citations: Which Tool to Use? – …
