Skip to main content

LAUC-SD Executive Board


From Article V. of the LAUC-SD Bylaw

Section 1. The Executive Board shall consist of the Chair, the Vice Chair (Chair-elect), the Secretary/Treasurer, the immediate past-Chair, one member elected at large, the Assembly Delegate, and the Chair of the Committee on Appointment, Promotion and Advancement (CAPA). Chairs of standing or ad hoc committees and formally designated LAUC-SD liaisons may be invited by the Chair to attend Executive Board meetings as non-voting members.

Section 2. The terms of office shall be for one year commencing 1 September.

Section 3. If a vacancy occurs in one of the positions on the Executive Board other than the officers, the Chair shall appoint a replacement with the approval of the Executive Board.

Section 4. The Executive Board shall represent the will of membership between membership meetings.

Section 5. Executive Board members or their designated alternatives will participate as outlined in the Academic Review Procedures, Librarian Series, University of California, San Diego.

Section 6. All actions of the Executive Board taken on behalf of the membership are subject to review by the membership.

Annual Reports

2022-23 | 2021-22 [the past 2 years are included here; LAUC-SD members can see prior reports on the Library's intranet]

LAUC-SD Leadership, 2023-2024

Chair Stephanie Labou
Vice-Chair Aislinn Sotelo
Secretary/Treasurer Tim Chu
Member-at-Large Heather Briston
Delegate Alanna Aiko Moore
Immediate Past Chair Xi Chen
CAPA Chair Sibyl Schaefer
Committee Chairs
Committee on Appointment, Promotion, & Advancement (CAPA) Chair Sibyl Schaefer, 2023-2024
Mentoring Committee Chair Annelise Sklar, 2023-2024
Research & Professional Development (R&PD) Committee Chair Crystal Goldman, 2023-2024
Library Diversity & Inclusion Committee Liaisons Aislinn Sotelo & Cristela Garcia-Spitz, 2023-2024
UCSD Academic Senate Library Committee Representative Teri Vogel2023-2025
Systemwide Diversity Committee Representative Lisa Martin, 2022-2024
Systemwide R&PD Representative Heather Briston2023-2025
Systemwide Committee on Professional Governance Dave Schmitt, 2023-2025
Web Manager
LAUC-SD Web Manager Kymberly Goodson, 2023-2025
LAUC-SD Nominating Committee 
LAUC-SD Nominating Committee Chair Xi Chen, 2023-2024