Library Digital Collections


Results 1 to 1 of 1

Search Results

  1. Scientists, Regents and University of California officials aboard R/V HORIZON in San Diego for the March 26, 1951, dedication of Thomas Wayland Vaughan Aquarium Museum. L to R: Roger R. Revelle, Russell W. Raitt, Robert S. Dietz, Carl Sauer, Hugh Miller, Edward Goldberg, Carl Epling, Theodore Jahn, Martin W. Johnson, Allan DeLacy, John D. Isaacs, James M. Snodgrass, Capt. Dundas Tucker, George Beadle, Lawrence Blinks, Ben B. Cox, J.P. Maxfield, C.C. Lauritsen, John Adkins, Claude E. ZoBell, Vernon O. Knudsen, Lee Kinsey, Louis Slichter, Columbus Iselin, Carl L. Hubbs, Norris Rakestraw and Daniel Merriman

    • Collection: Scripps Institution of Oceanography Photographs
    • Name: United States. Navy Electronics Laboratory; Horizon (Ship); Revelle, Roger, 1909-1991; Sauer, Carl Ortwin, 1889-; DeLacy,Allan; Jahn, Theodore Louis, 1905-, Johnson, Martin W. (Martin Wiggo), 1893-1984; Isaacs, John D. (John Dove); Raitt, Russell W.; Dietz, Robert S. (Robert Sinclair), 1914-; Epling, Carl Clawson, 1894-; Goldberg, Edward D.; Miller, Hugh; Snodgrass, James Marion, 1908-1994
    • Date: 1951-03-26
    • Topic: Oceanographic research ships; Oceanographers
    • Format: image