

Officers elected for Friends of the UCSD Library

December 15, 1976

The Friends of the UCSD Library at its annual fall meeting in November held elections for officers and Board of Directors members.

Reelected were Mrs. E. Laird Landon, La Jolla, president and Ms. Alvina A. Robertson, San Diego, treasurer. New officers are Kenneth E. Hill, Rancho Santa Fe, vice-president and Ronald L. de Braganza Silveira, Solana Beach, secretary.

The following were reelected to the Board of Directors: Mrs. James W. Archer, La Jolla; Mrs. George E. Osborn, La Jolla; Mrs. W. Murray Smith, San Diego; Mrs. A. Richard Stern, Coronado, and Mrs. Paul Wormser, La Jolla.

New members elected for three-year terms to the Board of Directors are: Mrs. Harold Ambler, La Jolla; Mrs. Frank Kockritz, La Jolla; Lawrence McGilvery, La Jolla; Dr. Roy Harvey Pearce, La Jolla; Verl Roberts, La Jolla; Mrs. Richard E. Senn, La Jolla, and Mrs. Harold Torbert, La Jolla.

Ex-officio members of the board are: Dr. William D. McElroy, UC San Diego chancellor; Dr. Russell F. Doolittle, chairman, UC San Diego Academic Senate Library Committee, and Millicent D. Abell, university librarian. Robert H. Smith, UC San Diego development officer, is the chancellor's designate-in-absentia.

The Friends of the UCSD Library is an educational organization which brings together San Diego area residents with a common interest in books, libraries and promoting the development of the UC San Diego libraries.

(December 15, 1976)