

Scholarship winners, Honorary Alumni of UCSD

May 13, 1964

Fourteen winners of scholarships to study at the University of California, San Diego have been announced by the Honorary Alumni of UCSD.

All of the scholarships go to students who will enter UCSD as freshmen this fall. They are:

George R. Abbott, Long Beach

Robert A. Millikan, Long Beach

Walter S. Bollin, La Jolla

Roger S. Carne, Point Loma

James F. Carroll, Jr. El Capitan

Philip T. Costello, Hilltop

Douglas C. Gallup, Crawford

Cort W. Kloke, Corona del Mar

Robert S. Litchfield, Hilltop

William F. Lorenzen, Helix

Robert B. Murphy, St. Augustine

Nicholas Nayfack, Point Loma

James N. Perdue, Hilltop

Joan L. Persky, Ukiah

Maureen K. Schneider, Clairemont

The Honorary Alumni organization was established early this year to support the San Diego campus. It has stimulated \$2,000 in gifts to the scholarship funds. This has been matched by The Regents of the University. Individual scholarships range between \$200 and \$600, says Ted W. Forbes, Dean of Student Affairs.

Mr. Charles Catlin is chairman of the Alumni, Mrs. R. L. Cote, co-chairman. Mr. Tom Ham is treasurer.