

The Friends of the Library held election of its officer

December 8, 1975

The Friends of the UCSD Library at its annual fall meeting in November held elections for officers and Board of Directors members.

Reelected were: president, Mrs. E. Laird Landon, La Jolla; vice president, Richard F. Pourade, San Diego; secretary, Jacqueline Coolman, San Diego; and treasurer, Alvina Robertson, San Diego.

Mrs. James W. Archer of La Jolla was elected to a second three-year term as a member of the Board of Directors. New directors are Kenneth Rearwin of La Jolla and Mrs. A. Richard Stern of Coronado.

Ex-officio members of the board are UC San Diego Chancellor William D. McElroy and Professor Andrew H. Wright, chairman of the UCSD Academic Senate Library Committee. Robert Smith, UCSD Director of Development, is the chancellor's designate to attend Friends meeting. The Friends is an educational organization which brings together San Diego area residents with a common interest in books, libraries and promoting the development of the UCSD libraries.

For information contact: Barbara Firger, 452-3120

(December 8, 1975)