

First annual Chancellor's Club reception

October 13, 1967

Dr. John S. Galbraith, Chancellor of the University of California, San Diego, and Mrs. Galbraith will be hosts for the first annual Chancellor's Club reception on Wednesday, October 25 from 5:00 p.m. to 7:00 p.m. Members of the Chancellor's Club are San Diegans who give their support to the University.

Attending the reception from the University will be Vice Chancellor and Mrs. Robert H. Biron, Vice Chancellor and Mrs. Clifford Grobstein, Provost and Mrs. John L. Stewart, Provost and Mrs. Armin Rappaport, Lt. Gen. UTSM(ret.) and Mrs. Alpha Bowser, and Mrs. William A. Nierenberg.

Representing the Academic Senate of the University will be Dr. and Mrs. William McGill, Dr. and Mrs. Jacob Korevaar, and Professor and Mrs. John D. Isaacs.

More than 150 guests are expected to attend the reception.