UC San Diego News Center

May 01, 2012

Faculty Awards and Honors May 2012



Dilip Jeste

Estelle and Edgar Levi Chair on Aging and Distinguished Professor of Psychiatry and Neurosciences

Award - NAMI Exemplary Psychiatrist Award from the National Alliance on Mental Illness (NAMI)



Roberto Malinow

Professor of Neurosciences and Biology

Award - Elected to National Academy of Sciences



Neal Swerdlow

Professor of Psychiatry

Award - 2012 APA Award for Research



Ruth Williams

Professor of Mathematics

Award - Elected to National Academy of Sciences

William Young



$Professor\ of\ Physical\ Oceanography$

Award - Elected to National Academy of Sciences

Keep up with campus news by subscribing to *This Week @ UC San Diego*