REGIONAL CONFERENCE ON THE INTERNATIONAL CONTECL AND UTILIZATION OF ATOMIC ENERGY

Estes Park Conference Grounds June 24-26, 1946

CONFERENCE LEADERS

Lyle Borst, Physicist, Clinton Laboratories, Oak Ridge, Tennessee Ben M. Cherrington (General Chairman of the Conference), Director,

Ben M. Cherrington (General Chairman of the Conference), Director,
Social Science Foundation, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado
George Finch, Carnegie Endowment for International Peace, Washington, D.C.
Caleb F. Gates, Chancellor, University of Denver, Colorado
Horace Hewlett, University Editor, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado
Herbert Marks, Assistant to the Under Secretary of State, Washington, D.C.
Jacob Marschak, Professor of Economics, University of Chicago, Chicago,
Illinois

Charles Merrifield (Executive Secretary for the Conference), Division of Social Sciences, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

James Quigg Newton, Chairman of the Board of Trustees, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

Walter Orr Roberts, Superintendent, High Altitude Observatory, Harvard University and University of Colorado, Climax, Colorado

Harlow Shapley, Director, Harvard College Observatory, Cambridge, Massachusetts

Edward Shils, Secretary, Atomic Inquiry, University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois

John Simpson, Metallurgical Laboratory, University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois

Leo Szilard, Metallurgical Laboratory, University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois

Edwin Walker, Department of Philosophy, University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado

Quincy Wright, Professor of International Law, University of Chicago, Chicago, Illinois

OTHER REGISTRANTS

W. Lewis Abbott, Professor of Economics, Colorado College, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Mrs. W. Lewis Abbott, President, Colorado State League of Women Voters, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Herbert J. Abraham, Department of State, Washington, D.C.

Mrs. L. Allen Beck, Secretary, American Association for the United Nations, Denver, Colorado

Barbara M. Borst, 118 Meadow Road, Oak Ridge, Tennessee

Paul E. Boucher, Professor of Physics, Colorado College, Colorado Springs, Colorado

Vernon P. Bowe, Y.M.C.A., São Paulo, Brazil

James W. Broxon, Professor of Physics, University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado

Byron E. Cohn, Professor of Physics, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

Essie White Cohn, Professor of Chemistry, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

Gordon M. Connelly, Public Opinion Analyst, National Opinion Research Center, Denver, Colorado

Ralph E. Conwell, Head, Department of Economics and Sociology, University of Wyoming, Laramie, Wyoming

Karl Dittmer, Assistant Professor of Chemistry, University of Colorado Boulder, Colorado

Harl Douglass, Professor of Education, University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado

L. W. Durrell, Dean, Science Division, Colorado Agricultural College, Fort Collins, Colorado

Earl A. Engle, Professor of Chemistry, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

John W. Evans, Astronomer, High Altitude Observatory, Climax, Colorado Elizabeth L. Fackt, Assistant Director, Social Science Foundation, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

C. Dale Fuller, Assistant Professor, Department of International Relations, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

Margaret E. Hoke, Executive Secretary, Adult Education Council. Denver, Colorado

S. A. Korff, Professor of Physics, New York University, New York, New York

Mrs. S. A. Korff, New York City, New York

C. M. Knudson, Dean, College of Engineering, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

O. C. Lester, Vice President; Dean of Graduate School; Professor of Physics, Emeritus, University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado

Arthur K. Loomis, Director, School of Education, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

Alfred C. Nelson, Dean of Graduate School, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

F. L. Nussbaum, Professor of History, University of Wyoming, Laramie, Wyoming

Arne Okkenhaug, Director, Educational Department, Norwegian State Broadcasting, Oslo, Norway

Edith Okkenhaug, Oslo, Norway

C. H. Outland, Radio Broadcaster, Denver, Colorado

W. B. Pietenpol, Head, Department of Physics, University of Colorado, Boulder, Colorado

Leonard E. Savory, Instructor in Chemistry, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

Huston C. Smith, Assistant Professor, Philosophy and Religion, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

Frederick Sorensen, Associate Professor of Speech, University of Denver, Denver, Colorado

Claude Levi Strauss, Cultural Attaché, French Embassy

Henry Swan, M. D., Denver, Colorado

Carl Tjerandsen, Institute of Citizenship, Kansas State College, Manhattan, Kansas

Houstoun Waring, Editor, Littleton Independent, Littleton, Colorado Raymond A. Waser, Pastor, First Plymouth Congregational Church, Denver, Colorado

Louis R. Weber, Head, Department of Physics, Colorado A & M College,
Fort Collins, Colorado
Christopher Wright, Student Scientist, Chicago, Illinois
Louise Leonard Wright, Director, Chicago Council on Foreign Relations,
Chicago, Illinois

ADMINISTRATIVE ASSISTANTS

Ellen Bilbrough, Secretary Richard F. Crabbs Bernice Hicks Helen Huling Pat Huling Steve Shafroth

June 26, 1946